(Topic ID: 202840)

Space Station Issue with docking and station not rotating

By kechlesurf

6 years ago

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider EdisonArcade.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#3 6 years ago
Quoted from kechlesurf:

I purchased a Space Station pinball about 4 months ago or so and it is my first machine and has been working great till recently. A few weeks ago, whenever I dock the ball on the left dock, it will randomly shoot out (could be 5 seconds after docking or longer) and the other day, the station stopped rotating.
I am going to put it test and check motor functions when I have some time this weekend but wanted to see if anyone has any suggestions. I am still new to pinball maintenance and can fix easy/small issues (replacing bulbs and fixing connection issues) but have little experience outside of that though I am wanting to learn. I'm going to go through the manual as I have yet to put it in "test" and see how to check motor functions. Does anyone have any suggestions to help me tackle this issue before having to call in a professional?

First thing you should do is join the Pinside Space Station club:
https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/space-station-club-members-only

There are several guys there that really know their stuff, especially Space Station. Pinsider Grumpy has helped fix many problems.
Pose your questions there and I'll bet you get some help soon.

Promoted items from Pinside Marketplace and Pinside Shops!
Machine - For Sale
Olympia, WA
$ 27.95
Eproms
Pinballrom

Cabinet - Other
Rocket City Pinball

$ 27.00
Electronics
Yorktown Arcade Supply

$ 2.50
Lighting - Led
Pinballrom

$ 44.99
Cabinet - Shooter Rods
Pinball Shark

$ 18.95
Eproms
Pinballrom

$ 170.00
Displays
Digipinball Shop

$ 95.00
Cabinet - Sound/Speakers
Pinball Mod Co.

Eproms
Matt's Basement Arcade

$ 50.00
Cabinet - Toppers
Slipstream Mod Shop

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider EdisonArcade.