View topic image gallery

image_(resized).jpeg
DSC_0001_(resized).JPG
help3_(resized).jpg
help2_(resized).jpg
image_(resized).jpeg
image_(resized).jpeg
help_(resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider scarybeard.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 7 years ago

so I'm very new to working on pin machines. I'm getting some experience on a Williams 'Space Station'.

My current challenge is that some lights are not working. In the game, there are white, and green lights under raised playfield areas. The white lights are on normally, and during multiball, the whites turn off, and the greens come on.

Currently NONE of these lights come on ever. I am going with the assumption that they are not all burned out, and that its an electrical problem. I have done my best to try and follow the wires back to a source, (with very little success) but it appears nothing is un-plugged anywhere...

So I guess my first request would be, does anyone know where exactly those lights connect with the boards? So I can try to at least confirm that they are wired up correctly?

if so I guess I'll need to see if they are burnt out... which seems unlikely.

If neither of those work, (shrug) suggestions?

Thanks!

1 week later
#3 7 years ago

Ok I got around to getting a voltage meter, and confirmed the lights are currently not receiving power. could you specify where the relay?GI lines are?

At this point I'm wondering if following the wires back to their source, which would involve un-bundling the wire rigs because there are too many to keep track of... But see if I can make sense of where they go and see if something got cut or disconnected?

Or, should I try to test all the fuses? If all the ambient lights under the raised playfield are out, I have to assume they are all suffering from the same severed connection or blown fuse? are the lights connected to a fuse?