20240226_184548 (resized).jpg
20240226_191733 (resized).jpg
20240226_191625 (resized).jpg
20240226_191654 (resized).jpg
20240226_191755 (resized).jpg
20240226_192004 (resized).jpg
20240226_191843 (resized).jpg
20240219_220145 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider TicTacSeth.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1403 7 years ago

Hi all,

Joining the club! I'm new to this, and Space Shuttle is now my first pin. It's a fixer, but got it for $500. (Hopefully it's a deal). Almost playable, left flipper is super weak, but read a lot about getting a rebuild or upgrade kit or something.

I will be hitting you all up a lot, I know nothing about coils, EOS or anything else yet, but I'm a tinkerer. So far I can't figure out why the lights under the left scoring bumper (by the left flipper) don't turn on, both whites and greens, and greens up the rest of the left side don't turn on either. Everything is fine on the right side.

Nice to meet you all, and excited to find such a large community with the same machine!

Seth

#1407 7 years ago

Haha, dang, first post and I wrote the name wrong. #noob

I did in fact mean Space Station

#1425 7 years ago

Hey, I read about updating flippers on Sys 11s. I see two different rebuild kits on Marcos. How do I know which one it is?

Seth

#1428 7 years ago

Vids guide, I'll find it and check it out! Thanks guys!

#1436 7 years ago

Hey, new question about fuses. I'm still getting familiar with this machine, and I'm seeing about 5 fuses that are not as specified in the manual. There are 3 that should be 2A and 2 that should be 4A, and this machine has 5A everywhere.

So question, will that matter? Or could there be a reason it's a higher amperage?

#1438 7 years ago
Quoted from MustangPaul:

Replace ALL the fuses with the manual specified values. Whoever did that was just lazy and he's lucky he didn't burn the game down.

That's what I thought, will do!

#1441 7 years ago