Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image.jpeg
image.jpeg
#1 8 years ago

I am new to Em s. I told myself I was t going to touch the machine until I read the em bible. I made the mistake of gaping some blades I seen touching thinking they were supposed to be all open. Now no matter what I do gap or no gap the game won't reset or start a new game when I push the button. Here is a pic to show where the stupidly occurred. I have already been tought a lession. I will learn from. [att=2797805,583351 caption="image.jpeg"]

#2 8 years ago

image.jpegimage.jpeg

#3 8 years ago

With the machine unplugged, you can manually operate the relay armature and see which switches are supposed to open and close. For example if you see a particular switch open with the armature relaxed, and see it is still open when you press the armature then it is out of adjustment.

#4 8 years ago

With a no start I would first check to see if there is power getting to the start button switch. Do you have a multi-meter and schematic? Depending on whether there is or isn't power to the start button switch, it will give us an idea of what switches to check in the reset circuit...

#5 8 years ago

Thanks gents. So I totally get what Mr Fury is saying. I have those switches now functioning the way they are supposed to open and close. I still have the problem. Game will not start. I have checked all four fuses in the front and they are good. Do I now start with what Fred suggested and check if there is power to the switch? The game functioned well and started before, I spent five mins poking around in the head, and now I have no start. I thought it may have been the switches I messed with but they controlled scoring switches and appear to all be working.

Whats next to try?
Thanks for your help guys, much appreciated.

#6 8 years ago