Topic Stats

• 24 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 10 years ago by northvibe
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 11 years ago

Newbie here with a question....Just bought my first Pin (South Park) and none of the flashers are functioning. I have gone through the manual tried the recommended diagnostics and didn't find a thing. Can anyone offer a different starting point or ideas for determining the issue?? Appreciate any feedback.

#2 11 years ago

Just got my SP, first pin as well! Maybe a needs new bulbs?

#3 11 years ago

Which flashers? The two on top of the playfield or the flashers under the playfield or all?

#4 11 years ago

All of them unfortunately....and I am not sure where to start.

#5 11 years ago

Go into flasher test, enable the high power switch on the coin door frame, flash flashers and check sockets with a meter - power there in bursts ? then check for bad bulb or bad socket, no power then check the connector leaving the driver board - power there ? no - pull and check flasher fuse with a meter.

LTG : )

#6 11 years ago

Mine where the same as well 80% were burnt out , but in flasher test with new bulbs they still wouldn't light, I had to use coil test to check most

#7 11 years ago
Quoted from LTG:

Go into flasher test, enable the high power switch on the coin door frame, flash flashers and check sockets with a meter - power there in bursts ? then check for bad bulb or bad socket, no power then check the connector leaving the driver board - power there ? no - pull and check flasher fuse with a meter.

LTG, excuse my ignorance...how do I check the connector leaving the driver board? I saw in the book where there is a connector just below a group of small resistors and the book says it associated with the flashers....just not sure how to check it out.

#8 11 years ago
Quoted from Assassin1979: