Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by uofmer
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 2 years ago

Im new to the SS pins and still reading up on the Sys 9 also but having trouble diagnosing an issue. Pin worked fine when purchased but started having an issue where the drop targets wouldn't score when all 3 were hit, the timer would just run out and reset all 3 targets. Tested each target and the game recognizes each target when dropped by itself. At the same time the game will identify when the first ball sits in the multi ball trap but when the second ball lands there it doesn't and the balls get stuck waiting for multi-ball mode. Around that time I did change out the batteries and reset to factory settings but doubtful that was the cause.

I appreciate any help and advice you all give me.

Thank you
-Newb SS pin guy (Ben)

#2 2 years ago

Looks like the drop target switches and the multiball switches are all on column 5 of the switch matrix. They are all connected by a green-black wire, inspect the switches under the playfield to make sure the string isn't broken. Also make sure the diodes are all present on the switches, and not touching other tabs on each switch.

#3 2 years ago

Will start there, thanks!

#4 2 years ago

Sorcerer was my first pin I got going... still a great game! gutz has the right answer, but in the future you can run the diagnostics on the game using the switches on the coin door and it will report any stuck switches and you can manually activate each switch to see if it is recognized. I use that when I need to adjust the contacts or after cleaning the playfield just to make sure all is well.

have fun!

#5 2 years ago