troll-wrong-1.jpg
image-901.jpg
image-712.jpg
image-4.jpg
image-345.jpg
panel7.jpg
panel6.jpg
panel5.jpg
There are 1,424 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 29.
#1 9 years ago

Smaug! Thoughts?????

SmaugToy.jpgSmaugToy.jpg

#2 9 years ago

I'm VERY impressed by what Keith showed off in terms of software, but Smaug appearance-wise, I'm honestly a bit underwhelmed. The toy could never live up to the hype, and I'm not an expert on any visual art at all, but he looks less polished than the rest of the machine imo. He's not bad, just ok.

That said, I trust he is involved in the gameplay enough to offset that. Hoping for video this weekend to prove that out. Overall I was very impressed by JJP this evening.

#3 9 years ago
Quoted from Purpledrilmonkey:

I'm VERY impressed by what Keith showed off in terms of software, but Smaug appearance-wise, I'm honestly a bit underwhelmed. The toy could never live up to the hype, and I'm not an expert on any visual art at all, but he looks less polished than the rest of the machine imo. He's not bad, just kinda, meh.
That said, I trust he is involved in the gameplay enough to offset that. Hoping for video this weekend to prove that out. Overall I was very impressed by JJP this evening.

Totally agree. The head looks great but wish there was more.
However, if he adds to the game playability-wise and makes it more fun, I'm all good.

#4 9 years ago

I heard your question to Jack, and think you're a petulant butt-wipe. Please go away. Smaug the Magnificent is awesome!

#5 9 years ago

A little underwhelmed, surprised to see a metal fish tales ramp in the center.

#6 9 years ago

Smaug itself does look not bad. But its not nicely integrated in the playfield yet. It is surrounded by metal.

If that region gets filled with walls, or other objects, plus lightning, i think smaug will look awesome.

#7 9 years ago