Topic Stats

• 14 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by rkelley17
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

SM_Switch.JPG

#1 7 years ago

Alright guys, I'm having a problem with Spidey and I'm stumped. I'm having trouble completing the modes in SM that are started by the white SM inserts. This is because I am having trouble with the right ramp switch(es) that trigger the insert at the bottom of the right ramp. First off, I did a switch test and everything worked fine. Took the glass off and tripped them myself and no issues. However, sometimes when a game starts that insert will already be dark like I've already hit that ramp shot. Other times it will stay lit no matter how many times I hit that ramp shot. Other times it will work as it's supposed to. It's really frustrating because I can't complete the modes because of this. I have zero experience working on pins other than cleaning/waxing. I've never had to fix anything. So, can anyone help a newby out? Thanks!!!

Rick

#3 7 years ago

First off, "bump" after only 45 minutes is annoying and rude. Rather than getting more responses from that you may discourage people from wanting to help at all.

Anyways, it's a switch issue. You'll need to state a lot more detail than "I did a switch test and everything worked fine". What did you do exactly in detail?

#4 7 years ago

Go into switch test and roll a ball through and see what it does.

You may need to adjust a little. Have a flaky switch. Or poor connection in an IDC connector nearby.

Everybody starts somewhere. Post back if you need more help.

LTG

#5 7 years ago

Did you look under the play field and make sure there aren't any lose connections? I feel your pain, I had the Doc Ock opto and magnet not registering properly...went through so many different things to figure it out and had a lot of help on here...