(Topic ID: 234535)

Should these green wires be connected to this ground hub?

By embryonjohn

5 months ago

Topic Stats

• 17 posts
  • 9 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 months ago by HowardR
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 3 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

Pinball (resized).png
92ECC5A0-BD38-4676-8EA4-E8E425567EA6 (resized).jpeg
6138653F-18E9-4085-A429-3469ED4A6784 (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider cylon02.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#11 5 months ago

Thank you everyone, I truly appreciate your help!. I'm just learning about the unit now. been doing a lot of cleaning and finding jumped wires. From what I'm thinking. It was an arcade game years ago and repair guys back then hot wired things to keep them running. Now to undo those repairs and find out why they were done. And yes Darcy, you are correct. It does have a cage over the transformer. Pretty cool actually.. The machine was on ebay. I asked the seller some details. They told me it's been sitting in storage for over 15 years. That got my attention so I purchased it. It's in decent shape. The cabinet is yellowed I would assume from being in smoke filled places years back. Also found some 43 year old gum underneath...LOL....... I'm new to EM, so I'm not as experienced as you guys. So please bare with me. If I have any questions. Would it be okay to ask you as I proceed?

#13 5 months ago

Ha hahahaha ...

Thank you HowardR, I did get that one wrong!...LOL

#14 5 months ago

Hey Guys

Looking for some insight. Have trouble with El Dorado. trying my best to fix the problems but it seems to be getting worse. I cleaned all the steppers and Jones Connectors Both male and female. The 10 Target will not reset, the 5 Target does. I use jumpers from the 5 target to the 10 and it works. But try from the G Relay and nothing.