Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_20220114_220106670 (resized).jpg
IMG_20220110_204940390_HDR (resized).jpg
IMG_20220110_205019418 (resized).jpg
IMG_20220110_204956504_HDR (resized).jpg
#1 2 years ago

Hi everyone I'm a newbie and first time machine owner.

The machine I acquired is a tropic isle from Gottlieb but as you see it has been refurbished and repainted to Disney them.

I am not sure if I want to keep the Disney theme or chant to something else original or attempt to get it back to its original style.

Let me know what you guys think.
IMG_20220110_204940390_HDR (resized).jpgIMG_20220110_204940390_HDR (resized).jpgIMG_20220110_204956504_HDR (resized).jpgIMG_20220110_204956504_HDR (resized).jpgIMG_20220110_205019418 (resized).jpgIMG_20220110_205019418 (resized).jpg

#2 2 years ago

That is a nice bezel under the shooter rod. I would either keep it the way it is or sell it to a Disney collector. Do you know the history of this game and who did the conversion? Whoever did it did a nice job.

#3 2 years ago

Leave as is and keep it, or like stated above, sell to a disney fan. Dont sand or repaint it, someone did a decent job on it.

#4 2 years ago

Looks well done. I would leave it as well. I will say this, it looks better than some games posted for sale on here where people have added stupid painted legs or really ugly mods to them.

#5 2 years ago

Leave it. Unique piece and you’d be hard pressed to repaint to a nice looking Tropic Isle.

#6 2 years ago
Quoted from Tommy-dog:

Whoever did it did a nice job.

Right? I expected to open this thread and see a disaster, but instead someone actually did a clean job. Really interesting. Look at that, they even did some custom pop caps!

*edit* What the heck is that on the left side of the apron?

#7 2 years ago

Official Disney stuff is worth $$$. Especially one of a kind items.

#8 2 years ago

I’d keep it as is.

#9 2 years ago