(Topic ID: 296664)

Should I pay more for modding and customization.

By Modernpinman

2 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 90 posts
  • 62 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by Engine09
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_3738 (resized).jpeg
    TZ2 (resized).jpg
    sww (resized).jpg
    IMG_4576 (resized).jpeg
    64722467194__322FA56B-F284-4635-80DE-E7933891B995 (resized).jpeg
    IMG_4146 (resized).jpeg
    IMG_4145 (resized).jpeg
    There are 90 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 2 years ago

Im new to this hobby and really finicky about what I buy. My question is does modding add or subtract value? Should I pay for the mods someone else has added to a pin, or just fair market value? I actually prefer untampered with games, but I see that a big part of pinball ownership seems to be customization
    or rather personalization. Where do you all draw the line at what youll pay extra for? I can see paying more for something solid added to a pinball, like a shaker, or invisiglass which are upgrades. However, I cant see adding toys or various mods to the playfield, as extras I need to pay extra for. After all Id likely reverse mod stuff like that. I really kinda fail to understand why people buy a limited edition pin, mods it like crazy, then want to sell? Other than they just get joy out of the process of modding.

#2 2 years ago

I won’t pay any more for toys someone else thought were cool… almost a guarantee I will not think they are.

#4 2 years ago

Nope. Remove them all and throw them in the trash where most of them belong.

#5 2 years ago