New! Dark mode!

Browsing Pinside at night? Getting tired of all the white? Switch to dark mode using the button in the top right (or CTRL-B)!

(Topic ID: 119331)

Shopping a Getaway HS2 - bulb issues

By Flake49

5 years ago

Topic Stats

• 47 posts
  • 14 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by Pinball_Nate
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 8 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

Column 8.JPG
lamp board.jpg
IMG_20150224_205647699.jpg
IMG_20150224_205643692.jpg
IMG_20150224_204314361.jpg
IMG_20150224_204305153.jpg
IMG_20150224_204257251.jpg
IMG_20150223_213119225.jpg

#1 5 years ago

So as noted I'm currently shopping out a getaway I picked up a few weeks ago. Going through replacing all bulbs with LEDs and cleaning out the dust and whatnot. Anyway, I can do simple stuff like pull off playfield parts, clean, replace rubbers and reinstall.....but I'm not very good at testing electrical issues or solving mechanical issues. I have a two bulbs in which I cant tell why they are not working.

One is the Yellow light on the stoplight toy. I've replaced the bulb and reseated the connectors and everything seems like it should be working but its not.

The other is the redlight mania bulb over the supercharger entrance ramp. Again, I've replaced the bulb and all wiring (top side at least) appears to be in order.

Any hints on where to troubleshoot next?

Thanks

#2 5 years ago

Try All Lamp test in diagnostics. ?

#3 5 years ago

Both of those bulbs have twist in 555 sockets if I'm not mistaken. It has been my experience that sometimes these go bad. Try adjusting the prongs to make better contact or try inserting a known working one into the hole to check

#4 5 years ago