You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20170210_075746 (resized).jpg
center (resized).jpg
right (resized).jpg
IMG_9513 (resized).JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Scott2dot0.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 7 years ago

Hi guys and gals, newbie here. I'm hoping you can point me in the right direction. When the ball is in the mini-PF, the kicker rarely fires and the ball will just lean against it. I tested the optos and when in test mode and their field is broken, it beeps and I also did a solenoid test on the kicker and it fires just fine in test mode. I'm at a loss. Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance!

#3 7 years ago
Quoted from Mbecker:

I have an on-going kicker problem with my shadow as well.. opposite issue however. Does the game make the kicker sound when you are playing and the ball breaks the beam? If it makes the sound - optos are still functioning ok. Try lifting up the mini pf and checking that the wiring is secure to the kicker solenoid. Intermittent issues can be caused by bad solder joints, or wires poorly soldered to lugs. Post this question in the shadow club as well if you have not already.

I didn't even realize there was a Shadow club thread so I will do that, thanks! The kicker makes no noise itself but the audio does make a sound when the beam is broken. That's why I'm stumped. The kicker functions fine in test mode, but when in play, it seems dead.

#8 7 years ago

Thanks guys. It behaves the same way with the glass off. I put it back in switch test and quickly ran a ball from back to front in various points and it beeped every time. The optos seem to be picking up the ball just fine. Perhaps that means it's the kicker itself. I've traced the wires and don't see anything obvious. I guess I need to look a bit closer just to make sure.

#10 7 years ago