IMG_20160810_153753_(resized).jpg
IMG_20160810_153655_(resized).jpg
IMG_20160715_121129_(resized).jpg
IMG_20160715_115221_(resized).jpg
IMG_20160623_113239_(resized).jpg
FHplunger_(resized).jpg
IMG_20160728_122010_BURST005_(resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

Hi there. I'm not sure if i'm posting on the right sub-forum, it's my first time here and please pardon my english, i'm not a native speaker.

With a friend, we decided to restore an old Funhouse which was sitting in a garage since 2009, so yeah..not very kind storage conditions and it apparently got repaired at some point by some drunk guy with a hammer, due to the condition of some parts..

So, my first question is related with the power driver board, I noticed that in attract mode the LED3 (Low/high voltage sensor) is flickering and 2 mins after being turned on, the machine resets.
When I went to the Lamps + Flashers Test I noticed that the LED was coming up everytime the lamps flashed.

My guess is that something is wrong with the lamp circuit? The lights seems to dim like there's a massive voltage drop and it resets only when the playfield lights are on.

Second question is related to Rudy...

Yeah, you guessed it, his eyes don't close! Apparently there's a white plastic tab that is pulled by a coil in the back of Rudy's head, but that coil doesn't seem to work, I haven't taken Rudy appart for now, but is it really the coil that's bad?

IMG_20160728_122010_BURST005_(resized).jpgIMG_20160728_122010_BURST005_(resized).jpg
Here's the infamous LED.

#2 7 years ago

Rudy might have problems with eye closing because (descending from most to less likelly):

- broken plunger (pictured below)
- loose wire to the coil which closes the eyelids
- bad coil which activates eyelids
- bad Q22 transistor on the driver board

FHplunger_(resized).jpgFHplunger_(resized).jpg

#3 7 years ago
Quoted from rygar:

Rudy might have problems with eye closing because (descending from most to less likelly):