image.jpg
side_rail_1_1.jpg
side_rail_2_1.jpg
scratch_and_broken_rubber.jpg
cabinet_1.jpg
missing_rubber.jpg
plunger_1.jpg
Pinball_1.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider HenryWinkler.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 8 years ago

Sorry for the lengthy post, I just wanted to share what I experienced recently. I am not here to bash anybody or cause anymore issues, but rather to allow other Pinsiders to learn from my mistakes (even though I am sure most of you know this already).

I am still new to the hobby and recently bought my first game (AC/DC Pro) in early May from Great Neck Games in Mineola, NY. In an amateurish move on my part, I bought the game sight unseen based on pictures and what Great Neck described as a "completely MINT" game. Naivety, I guess.

Great Neck's communication throughout the sale was excellent. Always quick to answer any questions that I had. I had asked for pictures of the game, and I was directed to an eBay listing where they had posted the game. I was told that since I was not contacting them through email, I would get a much lower price than what was in the listing.

Pinball.JPGPinball.JPG

The game arrived at my house about two weeks after the transaction and was packed very well, legs were off, the head was down, everything was covered in cardboard (even had cardboard corner protectors) and everything was wrapped in plastic and on a pallet.

When I started to unpack the game I immediately started noticing issues with it. The first thing that jumped out was that there was damage to the head that had been poorly concealed with a black marker.

cabinet.jpgcabinet.jpg

After that, I noticed that the decals at most of the legs and around the shooter rod bezel were wrinkling and the both side rails had been damaged and paint was chipping off of them.

side rail 1.jpgside rail 1.jpg
side rail 2.jpgside rail 2.jpg