7 years ago

Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by foxtj24
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

#1 7 years ago

I am looking to add a dart board machine to the game house. I used to just have a generic electronic dart board but I am looking for something a little more sturdy with that arcade feel. I see a huge range on price when I am looking at these on line. I was hoping to get opinions on what to get. Below is a list of what I am looking for:

1. Has to have arcade feel
2. Has to be new or CQ. Everything I am putting in my house is pretty legit and I want to keep it that way.
3. We are amatures. I am not a dart professional nor do I want to be but I like myself a round of drinking darts.

I see these ranging from a couple hundred buck to 3K. What is realistic to spend on one of these?

Thanks again, Mike

#2 7 years ago

I have a Cricket Pro 800 board. You can get it with a cabinet and you have to mount the board in the cabinet and then wall mount it, it's not a standalone machine like the Shelti. Should be able to get the board for $250, I got the board and cabinet for $250. It is some work to mount the board and assembly, but it's a good electronic board probably the best unless they have a more updated version now. It has a heckler mode too, I like it but some think its annoying. It can be disabled though. Arachnid makes it. The soft darts that come with the board are just ok, I felt a need to get better ones. There's also a standalone cabinet option as well. GLTY.

http://www.hayneedle.com/product/arachnidcricketpro800electronicdartboardwithhecklerfeatureandcabinet.cfm

#3 7 years ago
Quoted from jorge5240: