Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 31 posts
  • 18 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 11 years ago by kwiKimart
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMAG3189.jpg
    IMAG3185.jpg
    new_pf.jpg
    olf_pf.jpg
    front_view.jpg
    finished_front_rt_side.jpg
    cabinet_yellow_stencil.jpg
    IMAG2531.jpg
    IMAG2529.jpg
    IMAG2490.jpg
    IMAG2485.jpg
    IMAG2440.jpg
    IMAG2292.jpg
    #1 12 years ago

Recently I picked up a serious project BK from DarthPinhead on a business trip to Chicago. Just had to convince work I "needed" to rent a large suv for my trip. Coincidentally, that was the only car available.

I'm just getting started on the restore. Cabinet has a chunk missing and is pretty rough and pf is trashed. But, he also included an extra pf with the deal and it is pretty nice!

Here are some before pics. I just started the the tear down tonight. I'm excited to get this classic up and running! Why do stencils have to cost so much!

Also, I convinced my wife that I would be able to spend more time with her if I worked on this in the dining room.

IMAG2292.jpgIMAG2292.jpg IMAG2440.jpgIMAG2440.jpg IMAG2485.jpgIMAG2485.jpg

#2 12 years ago
    Quoted from jtimmons:

I convinced my wife that I would be able to spend more time with her if I worked on this in the dining room

ha good one. good luck with the restore

#3 12 years ago

under all that grime maybe a good PF
    -good game good score

#4 12 years ago

man, what is with the trashed BK's I've seen lately? for such a highly desired pin, you would think people would take care of them

#5 12 years ago

Another one of my favirite pins. Good luck with the restore - looking forward to seeing the pics!

#6 12 years ago

Good luck getting that knight back in the saddle. Its a beautiful and fun game when in shape.

#7 12 years ago