(Topic ID: 219688)

Ryan Claytor Original Artwork Auction to Benefit The Ali Forney Center

By RyanClaytor

5 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

oh.gif
    the-21-best-plates-of-pancakes-in-america.gif
    35973217_10107680049825389_3966662383895576576_o (resized).jpg
    B200F20F-C46C-4C35-8653-272F4D4ED611.jpeg
    mindsplosion.gif
    ryan (resized).png
    meanQueen (resized).jpg
    AliForneyCenterLogo (resized).jpg
    PinsideClaytorTshirtMock (resized).jpg
    TPP100ColorMock (resized).jpg
    ClaytorStern30ShirtMock (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider RyanClaytor.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 5 years ago

Hi Pinside,

My name is Ryan Claytor. I’m a university professor, a comics artist, and a pinball enthusiast. I recently discovered a pinball tournament happening this weekend that I think is pretty important. It’s called the Mean Queen pinball tournament:

meanQueen (resized).jpgmeanQueen (resized).jpg

https://www.facebook.com/events/182596592400523/

This is an LGBTQ focused tournament that is raising money to benefit the Ali Forney Center, an organization helping at-risk, homeless, LGBTQ youth in New York City.

AliForneyCenterLogo (resized).jpgAliForneyCenterLogo (resized).jpg

While I’m not able to attend the tournament, I feel strongly about there being greater representation for all people in pinball and would like to contribute in some way.

To that end, I’m going to auction off a piece of my original, hand-drawn, pinball artwork. Here are a few images I’ve drawn for various companies, events, and podcasts:

ClaytorStern30ShirtMock (resized).jpgClaytorStern30ShirtMock (resized).jpg
    TPP100ColorMock (resized).jpgTPP100ColorMock (resized).jpg
    PinsideClaytorTshirtMock (resized).jpgPinsideClaytorTshirtMock (resized).jpg

...here is a page featuring more of my pinball artwork: