(Topic ID: 233481)

Royal Flush EM - match not advancing - Fixed!

By Barakawins1

5 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

gottlieb-orbit-pinball-machine-relay_1_7aae335498272ed85526be0f3afe9904 (resized).jpg
#1 5 years ago

I've noticed that my match numbers are stuck at #20. Is there some easy way to fix this?

#2 5 years ago

The F relay disc controls power to the match lights. The F relay disc coil gets power from an N relay switch and a B relay switch. Check the following:

N relay switch - red/white wire and blue/black wire
B relay switch - red/white wire and blue/black wire

Make sure the switches are clean and adjusted properly...

#3 5 years ago

and these ministeppers usually need cleaning/rebuilding

#4 5 years ago

Hmmm I’m new to the em realm. Can someone post a pic of the f relay disc?

#5 5 years ago

These match/alternating units are usually in the backbox along the right side. They do two things typically. The discs and wiper section on the outside control the match 0-9. Every time the 10 point relay activates this relay activates and rotates the wiper 1 position. If the game has an alternating feature where bonus switches between sides of the playfield, there is a switch that rides a cam between the discs that opens and closes every time the cam moves.

The problem, as mentioned earlier, is that the plastic cam, ratchet finger, wipers and discs get dirty. I take this entire assembly apart, clean with a toothbrush, clean the contact, wiper arms, copper traces and apply a thin layer of EM lube to the surface of the discs.

gottlieb-orbit-pinball-machine-relay_1_7aae335498272ed85526be0f3afe9904 (resized).jpggottlieb-orbit-pinball-machine-relay_1_7aae335498272ed85526be0f3afe9904 (resized).jpg
#6 5 years ago
Quoted from schudel5: