(Topic ID: 222497)

Rollergames - Solenoid issues & operator switches not working.

By bananatino

8 months ago

Topic Stats

• 8 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 months ago by LTG
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

RG01 (resized).jpg

#1 8 months ago

I recently picked up a Rollergames, which is having a couple different solenoid issues. I'm a bit new to this hardware so bear with me.

First off, the flippers are extremely weak. Between the fire and hold sections of each flipper coil, it seems like only half is working. One of the resistors (the oneon the lower right flipper) has a broken lead, so that connection is effectively broken. Could that be the entire issue there?

Additionally, the upkicker and 3-bank drop target reset coils are totally not functional.

Finally, the switches inside the coin door aren't working.

Any help would be appreciated!

#2 8 months ago

It's worth noting that the solenoids worked for about 6 games after it arrived at the OP's house. It died when the hold magnet by the upper right flipper was on

#3 8 months ago

You mean the diode on the flipper correct? I dont believe it has a resistor. Change that out but make sure it is going in the right direction. Check your fuses, that is probably why the solenoids arent working, there is a fuse under the playfield in the middle halfway up covered with the wire harness, check that one too. I know that controls the diverter coil, not sure what else. Not sure about the test button

#4 8 months ago
Quoted from bananatino:

One of the resistors (the oneon the lower right flipper) has a broken lead