New! Dark mode!

Browsing Pinside at night? Getting tired of all the white? Switch to dark mode using the button in the top right (or CTRL-B)!

(Topic ID: 275636)

Road Show, Lamp screws up matrix and should be on GI and GI Lamp on matrix.

By DaveTheTrain

60 days ago

Topic Stats

• 7 posts
  • 2 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 58 days ago by DaveTheTrain
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 2 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

20200821_101810 (resized).jpg
20200821_101839 (resized).jpg

#1 60 days ago

Hi all,

I'm a novice and only had my first pins delivered yesterday. I've learnt a lot very quickly, because I've had to!

Ok so with Road Show I noticed multiple lamps would be illuminated that shouldn't be, for example extra ball, special, two cities, lots.

Also 'Bridge out R' was constantly illuminated when it shouldn't be.

To cut a long story short I studied the matrix and went through the tests, there seemed to be a pattern although atm not sure why.
I noticed the spotlight on Red was flashing dimmly a lot while going through the lamp tests and was bright during the bridge out R Lamp test.
Which made no sense at all.

So i took the bulb out.
Then all the lamps worked fine, no multiple lamps on with each other.
Tried a few other bulbs to see if it was dodgy but the problem came back each time.

Now I was confused by the Bridge out R lights, i tried swapping the board with the bridge out L and same issue.
Then I did a GI test and found Bridge out R was part of the GI.

So,
Reds spotlight and Bridge Out R are the wrong way round. The Spotlight should be on GI and Bridge out should be on the bridge out lamp matrix (86).

How is this achieved? I am a total novice.
And won't i end up with the same issue I had before where the matrix will get screwed up just with the bridge out light rather than the spot?

Cheers all
David

#2 60 days ago