(Topic ID: 90703)

Road show help please...I am a complete noob at this!!

By BigT

9 years ago

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

#1 9 years ago

This past weekend I bought a Road Show at an auction, pretty much sight unseen. It was turned off until the auctioneer came around then they plugged it in for a few minutes and voila I am the proud owner of a Road Show. I get it back to the house and now I do not know where to begin on the problems.

So I am going to start with the diagnostic test, the solinoids do not fire during the test, but most of them work when ball is in play. How do I troubleshoot this issue? Thanks in advance.

#2 9 years ago

Press the safety pins switch at the bottom left of the door on the frame. They deactivate the voltage circuits to some of the test including solenoids when the door is open.

#3 9 years ago

Good luck with the project!

#4 9 years ago

Make sure the coin door is closed during the tests, otherwise they will not fire as the high voltage is deactivated. So activate the test with the door open and then close and observe.

#5 9 years ago

Thanks guys...that worked!! Now time to replace 2 flippers. Captain any suggestions when it comes time to rebuild Red and Ted. The only thing that works is teds mouth.

#6 9 years ago

Getting Ted out to work on him is half the challenge. You need to remove several different parts from under the playfield in order to get enough room to pull him out from the bottom.

I don't think you can work on him while he's on the playfield, but I could be wrong.

#7 9 years ago