IMG_1159 (resized).jpg
IMG_1158 (resized).jpg
IMAG0077 (resized).jpg
15304015805052733293886614992965 (resized).jpg
IMAG0075 (resized).jpg
image-14 (resized).jpg
#1 5 years ago

Aah, what did I do!?
I replaced the coils for the slingshots as 1 was freaking out. Always staying on and ready to rattle the table loose so I did a little research and decided to replace the coil charged to the arm that shoots the slingshot rubber bands, AE-23-800-3. I am a rookie, I just got this table as a present a couple weeks ago. I took a picture and went color for color after soldering in the new coil and a diode and leads. Now, not only do the coils for the slingshots not fire, but neither do the numbers at the top of the platforms. I checked all the fuses up top behind the translight and they all have continuity. I did a little bit of research and tried to reverse the leads in case the coils were wired different than the factory ones but no avail. I disconnected the leads all together and it didn't help either. I'm afraid I fried a board or something but I have no idea how or why.
Any insight would be appreciated, thank you very much for your time
Matt

#2 5 years ago

Did you break a wire or diode off the switches that make the slingshots fire?

image-14 (resized).jpgimage-14 (resized).jpg
#3 5 years ago

Well what's weird is that when I push in the leaf on the slingshot it registers ten points, but no action in any coils. I will check I do not believe I broke anything on the switches. It was my first time soldering diodes across the coils connection points can that have anything to do with it?

15304015805052733293886614992965 (resized).jpg15304015805052733293886614992965 (resized).jpgIMAG0075 (resized).jpgIMAG0075 (resized).jpg
#4 5 years ago

Top picture is new one, bottom is existing, I notice I wired diode in different point, don't know what effect that might have.
Here's a side pic of new coil

IMAG0077 (resized).jpgIMAG0077 (resized).jpg
1 week later
#5 5 years ago