Topic Stats

• 9 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by hb1981
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 6 years ago

Friday my Revenge from Mars arrived. It was in veru nice optical condition and technical it is ok except for the next (big) problem:

All three of the centertargets do not respond. The switches also give an error at the diagnostic test. I have no experience working on Pinball 2000 machines so i just checked the wires and the connectors under the playfield and they seem to be ok.

Is there some fuse that controls the power of that switches? I dont think all 4 switches could be broken at the same time?

any other suggestions?

thanks in advance!

#2 6 years ago

Forget fuse.

Same as any other Williams DMD era pinball machine. Find a wire common to all tfour and trace it around the game and find where is became disconnected and fix it. Use a meter to check continuity from switch to board if you don't see anything obvious.

LTG : )

#3 6 years ago

thanks for the advice! i will try it tomorrow, i think it should be a yellow / green wire that feeds all of them wich goes to the powerdriver board

#4 6 years ago

I checked the cables but they passed the continuity check. But i think i may have found the problem.
I should have made a picture to explain but will try to explain it:

there there are yellow wires that connect the targets and then there are the wires that connect from the power driver board. on all except one the yellow wire is soldered to the right and the other wire on the left. Is this wrongly attached by someone?

does anybody have a picture of the wiring of the center targets of the RFM in working state? It would really help me to check it. My soldering iron is coming back to me tomorrow i had loaned it to my uncle

#5 6 years ago