41 (resized).jpg
40 (resized).jpg
34 (resized).jpg
33 (resized).jpg
32 (resized).jpg
31 (resized).jpg
30 (resized).jpg
22 (resized).jpg
There are 68 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 3 years ago

Like every pinball story begins (probably), as soon as I was introduced to the paddle-flipping realm of tangible video games, I was hooked. I started playing pinball at barcades near me, joined a pinball league, started watching pinball tutorials, and kept my eyes glued to pinball sales on the hunt for my first pin. Needless to say, here it is! She's a beaut but needs some TLC, like every other quality pin that's 40 years old and has seen some abuse. So, you're welcome to join me on this adventure! I would appreciate your feedback and cheers; let's see another pin restored to life!

This forum post is meant to:

1. Help me document my project - the straight facts of the project as well as my thoughts and processes through completion
  2. Give me something I can look back on in the future
  3. Motivate me to push through and complete this project
  4. Open up my project to the community, open the opportunity for shared information as well as interest, and maybe even inspire the next person to play and/or restore pinball machines.

Notes to be mindful of:

1. I am attempting this project with an "unprofessional" budget. I'm just an average dude with lots of random hobbies. I'd like to complete this job without going financially overboard - I'd like to use the resources I have. If I need to spend money, I'd like to spend it where it really counts.
  2. Though I am no professional, I intend to put a lot of work into this restoration to achieve the most professional result possible, within my personal constraints (family, finances, time, space/workshop area, tools, etc.)

Without further lollygagging, let's get this ball rolling! Here's some quick initial snaps of my F2K.