7 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 140 posts
  • 57 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by YZRider926
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider delt31.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 7 years ago

I can't describe the absolute terror this game is in VR. When I first started, I literally paced back and forth before getting the courage to go in the pitch black hallway it's that real and immersive. Game is almost too scary to continue playing that I gave up a few times.

Picture being in a real world horror house - it's insane. I've owned all three VR systems (still have oculus) - and this experience is top notch the best horror experience I've encountered. Again - almost too real. Give it a try if you can.

#5 7 years ago

sorry guys - this is playstation VR. You need a PS4 and a camera. No need for the wands as you use the controller. I've been playing videogames for 25 years now and this game is absolutely horrifying. It's a whole new experience similar to mario 64. I bought the psvr just to try it b/c I heard so much good feedback and unlike a lot of the things you read online, this delivered and then some. Def the most impactfull game experience I've had in some time. One of those games that will leave an impression on you and you'll look back and say remember that? I can't see anyone saying they've experienced this before.

#13 7 years ago
Quoted from Chitownpinball:

» YouTube video
Not the best reviews

not sure where this is coming from as it's the best reviewed RE in some time and that's without VR. If you have any interest at all in VR, hold off playing it until you can play in VR so all the surprises remain intact. I wouldn't change the default settings either as the way it's setup really makes getting sick a thing of the past.