(Topic ID: 221588)

Reputation and transparency in this hobby.

By hoby1

5 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

7CD1397A-9A67-47CD-9A2E-B284E1D9B116 (resized).jpeg
    invisible1 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider hoby1.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 5 years ago

I have been doing pins for about 20 years..... when I sell a game I ask top dollar and people pay it based on my reputation. I try to give the most accurate description and pics I can . I also point out any flaws no matter how tiny.

When buying a game I have no problem driving and paying a little more for the best..... Just OCD I guess.

Nothing fires me up more than asking if there are any issues or small flaws with a game and you get answers " its flawless / mint / perfect " only to drive 4 hrs RT to find a 1" scratch and pencil eraser size PF chip that was conveniently not mentioned or able to be seen in the pics.

What a FKN waste of a day.

#8 5 years ago
    Quoted from goingincirclez:

Did the seller know that you were this particular... "OCD" as you put it?
    Not trying to offend, because I get where you're coming from, but I have found that 90 to 95% of the population considers anything less than normal wear and tear as exceptional. Not only that, but that same 95% will often dismiss people who demand better as unreasonable if not "anal". And not just in pinball, but almost anything... I run into this often while collecting HO model trains. I have learned to accept that most items I obtain are going to have some small blemish. I could be anal about it, but often that means not ever getting the item in hand. Sometimes "better condition" simply won't exist in a timely or reasonable fashion.