• 8 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by Chrisbee
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 4 years ago

Hello all:
I recently picked up a '66 Williams Casanova which I am finishing up shopping it. I am having a problem in that I just dont understand the setup proper of the replay plugs. Got the setup card on the right side of the back cabinet but my understanding seems t fail me in my old age. I was an arcade mechanic back in the 80's and can still fix pins in my sleep, but I must be forgetting something. Any help appreciated.

Love EM's!

Mark

#2 4 years ago

The wires should be color coded 1-10, then you plug in each one you want to award a special into the proper female plug. The female plug is like a multiplier. For example, position 3 might be 100 x blue (2) = replay on 200 points.

The score card should lay it out. Hopefully that helps!

-Nick

#3 4 years ago

Hi Nick,
That's how I understood it also, however, that didnt seem to play out. I set up a replay at 3500 according to the chart and it gave one at 1800. I may still have a bit to shop out on the machine yet.
Mark

#4 4 years ago

I'm not familiar with early Williams titles and the plug set up for replays, however did find an explanation on the net. Thought this may help.

http://www.purcellvillepinball.com/alpineinformation.html

#5 4 years ago

Thanks oldpins - as with most things, I look at them, learn them, use them, then forget all but the bare details.

Had it completely twisted around - female jones plug acts as a range, and male acts as the identifier. A male plug marked as 2100-3000 plugged into the 800 female would give you 2800.

Sorry about that BrandyMB!

#6 4 years ago

I edited the title, hopefully more people will look!! (added - 66 Williams Casanova)

#7 4 years ago