IMG_0541a.jpg
IMG_0540a.jpg
IMG_0539a.jpg
IMG_0538a.jpg
IMG_0536a.jpg
IMG_0535a.jpg
IMG_0534a.jpg
IMG_0531a.jpg
There are 159 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 4.
#1 10 years ago

Hi!

I just got a new pin, an OXO.
Morning I will fix,and try it.
I don't know nothing about the machine, looks good, and well-handled.
The fuses are good, and their values are right.
Any idea, before I will fire up the machine?
Any suggestion about it?
This will be my first EM project, so I will post all my problems, experiences here with pictures...

#2 10 years ago
Quoted from Angyalpor:

This will be my first EM project,

Nice pin to start on Ems with.^
I would read this to get a better understanding on what and where to look for repair/servicing and to generally familiarize yourself with an em.
http://www.pinrepair.com/em/index.htm <- This document is geared towards complete beginners. No experience is assumed, though basic electrical knowledge is helpful.

May want to post in the em hangout section in the future for more exposure to more em owners/tech help as more locate there in that section.

#3 10 years ago

Hm, thanks!

As I see, this will be a nice project...

#4 10 years ago

Sooo, here it is:

total.JPGtotal.JPG pf.JPGpf.JPG pfrear.JPGpfrear.JPG cabinet.JPGcabinet.JPG cabfront.JPGcabfront.JPG cabrear.JPGcabrear.JPG

#5 10 years ago

More...

pfbottom.JPGpfbottom.JPG opened.JPGopened.JPG head.JPGhead.JPG

#6 10 years ago

And my first experiences:

- when I fire up the machine, it's just buzzing, quietly. I need to push the left flipper or the start button, then it will light like a Christmas tree. Is that normal?

- the game starts, switches are working, lights too, the whole machine sounds like an old style cash machine. But it hasn't got sounds. In the cabinet I found a paper, what tells to me, how to adjust the switch, what located on the bottom right of the cabinet. But nothing goes into it.

- a few coil is so loud, buzzing. It can be a problem?