Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 111 posts
  • 57 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by DocFinlay
  • Topic is favorited by 12 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Pinball Rental Contract 2.pdf (PDF preview)
    90145940_10158254408321926_4051858824057847808_n (resized).jpg
    DE73BFF8-C1D7-42FD-85D0-EBFC2C89D942.jpeg
    89722048_495326617828905_5828234001780834304_o (resized).jpg
    IMG_0166.PNG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider KingHebes.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#107 4 years ago

BTW here's a contract I wrote up if anyone wants to use it as a template or directly copy it. Feel free to modify it and use it as you see fit. You would just need to replace my company name with yours. This is the contract referenced here earlier. I've never written up a contract before, so my top priority was protecting my business and my assets, especially as a small business owner.(1 location, 6 games). I have mentioned to any interested parties that if I have the supplies and can fix the part it will happen for free.(Or if it's something minor and cheap, it would be no problem for me either, coil stop/rubber etc.) But if something major goes out, it could potentially cost me money to be renting this game to somebody. Which to me is just currently not worth the risk/work/money. The car reference seems to come up as a comparison to this, which is not a good comparative argument imo. Car rental companies are huge corporations with a lot of money and can afford potential losses. You also have to pay extra for the complete coverage. I know a guy who rented a car from I believe hertz last year and got a flat tire, he did not have the extra coverage so had to pay for that flat tire at like $350 or something. This is an example of something that can just happen from "regular use". If an airball breaks a plastic on deadpool, do I have to buy that $180 set