Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_4536_(resized).jpg
image_(resized).jpeg
image_(resized).jpeg
image_(resized).jpeg
image_(resized).jpeg

#1 7 years ago

Just brought the RBION home. It was playing fine when I bought it and it did not seem to have any real issues. After bringing the game home and getting it setup I opened the back box before firing it up to check everything and saw that the screws were not tight and both the CPU and Driver boards were off the mounts and hanging.

I put them back and tightened everything up. Reseated all the connectors and then did a quick visual inspection under the playfield.

Game starts up and I started playing and that is when the strange behavior starts. Tombstone switch 2+3 triggers the entire row in the matrix it is on.

The VUK switch 29 triggers its entire row.

The left ramp make 31triggers it's entire row.

Obviously this makes things virtually impossible to play. I shut down and did another visual inspection below the PF and do not see anything shorted. I did pull the 2 tombstone switches and they seem fine.

Those are all on the same column and maybe it is just too late after a long drive in combination with the Cavs winning that I just can't concentrate to figure this out.

I am hoping I am just being dumb and that the boards are alright.

Here is a video of the behavior of the tombstones.

And I am including some photos of those switches and the VUK switch and matrix diagram.

If you are local and want to lent an extra set of eyes as I may be overlooking something let me know fellow CLE Pinsiders.

Go Cavs!

image_(resized).jpegimage_(resized).jpeg

#2 7 years ago

I remember having to check my magnets after the trip back from Cinci. Both had rotated & were shorting against their mounting brackets. If you need pics or anything LMK. I have a low play, unmodded, HUO RIBION just north of you.

#3 7 years ago