• Topic is favorited by 3 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

prtarget.jpg
#1 9 years ago

Greetings,

I'm new to the pinball hobby, by acquiring a Williams Space Shuttle. I'm pretty handy and I figured for $550, the machine is solid enough and I can render the TLC it needs. Of course, it needs a bit of cleaning, some switches fixed, and a coil or two - typical stuff. But it passes all diags as near I can tell, and I fixed a few other things broken at sale, so I'm already way ahead of where it was, and I like fixing things.

While cleaning the playfield I noticed the foam behind the bank targets is worn... to the point where in most cases it's missing. It looks similar to the gray 1/4" weatherstripping you can get anywhere, but of course on the machine it is black, and seems denser. Is there a proper type than can be had easily and affordably? While my gray weatherstripping foam work OK or deteriorate too quickly?

While at it, seems one of them was replaced as its target is a simple red blank and its foam is different. It almost looks new. Would anyone be willing to trade, or have a spare Williams concentric white ring switch to part with?

Thank you...!

#2 9 years ago

Check out pbresource: http://www.pbresource.com/pfswitch.htm
Search for MAT-TARGETFM.

#3 9 years ago

http://www.pinballlife.com/index.php?p=product&id=410

Browse through all of the parts supplier's sites to get familiar with what's available, you'll need a lot more parts as you start to go over your pin.

#4 9 years ago

I use weather stripping for all my machines.They come in different softness and colours and last as long as the expensive commercial ones. I buy it in rolls of 10 mm x 20 mm for a couple of $$$ and cut it to size.

#5 9 years ago

http://www.pinrestore.com/Supplies.html

About 2/3 of the way down the page. It's just foam weatherstripping but works well...and it's cheap.

#6 9 years ago

High density weather stripping works best.

#7 9 years ago