Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

PF (resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

New to em and having a problem, once i get the ball to the 10 yard line where you are about to score i get the touchdown but it does not reset the ball back to the start so everything i hit i keep getting a touchdown since it will not reset to the start. I think i need to clean the part that effects if it resets but i am new to this so i would like to know what to do and what to use to clean said area if i need too

#2 7 years ago

Not familiar with the specific game, but it's probably a 'stepper': http://www.pinrepair.com/em/index2.htm#steps

Prop up the playfield, and start advancing the light and watch for what mechanism moves (it might also be in the backbox). It'll have two solenoids, one to step it up, and one to reset it once you score. Make sure the reset solenoid is at least trying to fire when it's time, and it's not an electrical problem causing it.

#3 7 years ago

The AS stepper for the feature is the relay unit on underside of playfield that has its own jones plug so you can unplug it to adjust. There are hairpin clips on all relays to hold them on rail. Remove clip, unplug, adjust both switches on top and make sure stepper rotates every time you pulse coil with your finger. the 2 switches are the ones with leaves that make/break as the stepper rotates. If the stepper does not rotate there is a current thread on stepper rebuild.

#4 7 years ago

Here is a picture of the AS stepper (Right) as mentioned. It is located at the top of the playfield.

PF (resized).jpgPF (resized).jpg

#5 7 years ago

Thanks for the help guys

#6 7 years ago

Would cleaning it help?

#7 7 years ago

Yes, would be a good idea to clean the unit by unplugging from the playfield. A clean up of the Jones plugs is also recommended.
Heres a link to give you some assistance. The 'AS stepper' is half way down the page.

http://www.pinrepair.com/em/index2.htm#steps