• 5 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 13 years ago by drbond
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 13 years ago

Hi all

Looking at my second pin. Monster Bash. It's on route right now. Obvious flaws I can spot are: Weak flippers - Mosh Pit hole has ton's of wear - decals peeling at legs - one pop bumper not working - needs a serious cleaning, replacing burnt lights and new rubber.

Other than that, the pin plays great. All the toys are working and appear to be in decnet shape. I'm curious as to what I should look for (from some MB owners out there), and what a decent price would be. The vendor has a hard time saying no to stacks of cash, so I'd like to walk in with a good amount.

Thanks in advance.

#2 13 years ago

There are several on Ebay right now. In that shape I would guess around $5,000 - $6,000. I am no pro though. I know there is a rough one on Ebay right now for $4,800 and that the higher end restored MB's go for $8,000 - $11,000 now.

#3 13 years ago

Straight off route, with all the work it needs, I think $4,500 is a good price to shoot for. I'm not saying that the vendor will let it go at that price, but it's worth a shot. I'd start with a $4,000 offer, and work up from there. Make sure to point out how much money you are going to have to put into it in order to bring it up to snuff.

#4 13 years ago

Agreed

#5 13 years ago

Gweempose is on the money. About $4000. Probably no more than $4500.

The main concern with a newer WPC-95 machine like Monster Bash, is to make sure you are getting clear audio from the speakers. Play a few games on it to see if there is audio popping. If you get pops/drops, it may be a bad sound board. Very expensive to replace, and sort of hard to find online. They go from $300-500. Bring it up, and possibly get a few bucks docked off the machine.

The scoop you can sorta touch up with paint, and cover with a cliffy procector.