Price Check - Exceptionally Nice Road Kings

By pin-happy

7 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

#1 7 years ago

What would you guys say the price point should be on a very nice Road Kings? Machine is cosmetically well above average - I would say collectors quality from other hobbies I have been involved in. I am fairly new to the pinball scene and am considering this and a couple other machines I know about that are, or will be, for sale.

Machine is working but unshopped according to the seller. He also sad something about batteries are removed but and it has an NVRAM or MVROM or something to replace the batteries. I thought these machines ran off regular electric what is the battery about?

Since I am a relatively small female I would need to have it delivered & set up. What is a fair price to pay for that service? Seller said he would do that but had to charge additional beyond the price of the machine.

#2 7 years ago

The batteries are to maintain memory when the game if off, similar to a regular desktop computer. Because most games used regular AA batteries, they are often replaced or moved off of the boards to prevent damage from leaking. As far as price, there are good references online. PINSIDE will list an average price for each game. I feel that the Boston pinball eBay sales summary is a good reference. Much of it is going to be driven by the collector buying the game. My personal price for that game would be low because its not a game that I would like to own.

#3 7 years ago
Quoted from pin-happy:

What would you guys say the price point should be on a very nice Road Kings? Machine is cosmetically well above average - I would say collectors quality from other hobbies I have been involved in. I am fairly new to the pinball scene and am considering this and a couple other machines I know about that are, or will be, for sale.