Topic Stats

• 20 posts
  • 11 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 10 years ago by Fast-Ed
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 10 years ago

I was in a doctors basement today fixing his furnace( I'm a heating and cooling contractor) and I saw a cleopatra ss pinball in excellent but dirty shape. He bought it brand new and it quit working a few years ago. I asked him if it was for sale and he said if you get my furnace working it is yours. I fixed the furnace and I'm going back when it warms up to get it. I'll have 350.00 in it. Do you think I made a good deal or not?its looks great, no wear on playfield, cabinet is perfect and back glass is not flaking. What are tour thoughts? Ed

#2 10 years ago

You didn't lose anything on the deal. What you do have going for you is the condition of the pin as most were played pretty hard. Usually the BG and playfield are in fair to poor condition.

When set up properly it's a lighting fast game for it's age.

#3 10 years ago

I really liked the one I had, get it waxed up and white rubs and it's a good nudging game. Definitely worth $350 in excellent condition.

#4 10 years ago

Nice one for sale one wichita CL for 850 so you should be in good shape at 350

#5 10 years ago

you stole it if its in that shape...

Fun gameplay...

#6 10 years ago

At $350, its hard to see how you can go wrong. Still, not much love for this game.

This one northernwi.craigslist.org link
has been for sale at $700 forever

#7 10 years ago

Ive got the SS version for cheap. Make me an offer.

#8 10 years ago

Very challenging game from back in the 70s. Good game and good price. Just finished installing a new ni-wumpf cpu board in mine.

#9 10 years ago

I don't understand the hate for this game. Love the artwork and a fast table.

#10 10 years ago

Would have been better if it was a Joker Poker. I believe that is the most highest rated gottlieb system 1

#11 10 years ago