5 years ago

Topic Stats

• 9 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by TheLaw
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 5 years ago

I've never bought a NIB pin, just owned 6-7 classics so far. I've seen a lot of people claiming they have ordered/put deposits on titles like Ghostbusters that haven;t even been announced yet - is this a bit of joking around or do some people have pre-order priority?

I'm thinking GB may be may first ever new pin, but I'm pretty new to this whole pre-order deposit routine as I've only ever bought used pins in the past.

#2 5 years ago

It's against Stern policy to preorder unannounced games, but it happens when some long time customers have a good relationship with their distributors.

So basically, yes it happens.

#3 5 years ago
    Quoted from Griffin:

I've never bought a NIB pin, just owned 6-7 classics so far. I've seen a lot of people claiming they have ordered/put deposits on titles like Ghostbusters that haven;t even been announced yet - is this a bit of joking around or do some people have pre-order priority?
    I'm thinking GB may be may first ever new pin, but I'm pretty new to this whole pre-order deposit routine as I've only ever bought used pins in the past.

I doubt they are joking. They will also be the first people pitching a fit about the game needing a fix from stern or the code not being finished.

#4 5 years ago

Find a distro, talk to them, tell them you want the new machine coming out. I don't think it's as "official" as people make it out to be.
    "Yo dude I want that GB game so put me in line early."

#5 5 years ago

Thanks for the replies. That was what I was I thinking that people had just dropped deposits with their distributors rather than actual orders with Stern.

#6 5 years ago

I just pre-ordered Ghostbusters II!

#7 5 years ago