Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 13 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by Hula
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_5723 (resized).JPG
    IMG_5720 (resized).JPG
    ballyarlington2 (resized).jpg
    bally arlington (resized).jpg
    IMG_5679 (resized).JPG
    IMG_5678 (resized).JPG
    IMG_5222 (1) (resized).JPG
    IMG_5098 (3) (resized).JPG
    IMG_5101 (resized).JPG
    #1 6 years ago

Hi All, I'm brand new to Pinside so I'm hoping I'm in the right place for this question:
    Recently I've bought a 1937 Bally Arlington, it's an old "one ball" payout machine in very good shape. However, the "Electropak" transformer/power supply seems to be shot and is only putting out 2 V where it should be putting out 12V DC. I have no schematic and the game seems fairly rare as there are no known instances of ownership on the ipdb. I think it may be similar to the Bally Rocket (payout mech is the same).
    My question is this, does anyone have a suggestion as to a power source replacement? The Electropak is a 115AC to 12V converter with selinium rectifiers. I've included a couple of pics, any help is appreciated.
    Thanks

IMG_5101 (resized).JPGIMG_5101 (resized).JPG

IMG_5098 (3) (resized).JPGIMG_5098 (3) (resized).JPG

IMG_5222 (1) (resized).JPGIMG_5222 (1) (resized).JPG

#2 6 years ago

Replacing the selenium portion with a silicon rectifier. There should be an AC output that you can tap directly into for the input on the silicon bridge, then take the output from the selenium rectifier and put it on the output of the silicon.

You'll have to trace wires and poke with your meter to figure out what's what, but it should not be too tough.