Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 53 posts
  • 35 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by vid1900
  • Topic is favorited by 3 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

There are 53 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 5 years ago

Not sure where to post this exactly but though I would share. I Got the order from Pinball Life yesterday. Granted I am new at this pinball stuff and still have lots to learn but I have to say this rubber is junk. Its nothing like the rubber I have been getting from Marco for my Lectronamo and Sidbad. The flipper rubber especially is horrible, its like a old dried out rubber band. Took care to not overstretch it when installing but it stretched out and has hardly no elasticity and its hardly tight on the flippers. They even went from a red colour to a light / faded pink when stretched out. When pushing it on and using my thumb to help set it down on the flipper the actual top 90 deg edges of the rubber would be pressed down and it stays that way like its just play-dough. The rest of the rubber in the kit it different levels of white, Some rings are bright white and others are bone colour and others are slightly yellowed and old looking.

Is there a better place to get bulk rubbers from so i don't run into this again?

#2 5 years ago

pbresource.com if you want standard rubber.

titanpinball.com if you want silicon rubber.

#3 5 years ago

Poor quality rubbers.....thats why I have 2 kids...

#4 5 years ago

I would contact Terry @ Pinball Life and explain as youve posted here. They’ve been a stand up vendor for years. Just my 2 cents.

#5 5 years ago

I've gotten bad rubber from pbr and pbl. Marco is always great, I exclusively order rubber from them now

#6 5 years ago