pasted_image (resized).png
pasted_image (resized).png
IMG_20230127_013429 (resized).jpg
8 (resized).jpg
IMG_20230125_175301 (resized).jpg
IMG_20230125_211008 (resized).jpg
IMG_20230125_210634 (resized).jpg
IMG_20230125_145140 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider flynnibus.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#152 6 years ago
Quoted from GRUMPY:

I have never tried that before, but it sounds like a very good idea. I already have 60 per meter strips, I will look and see if I have a 9 volt power supply.

Why the aversion to the light controller? They are dirt cheap and then you can also add on/off if you want, etc.

#156 6 years ago

And now Steve at PinRefinary is moving in on the space...
https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/new-mi-pinball-refinery-gi-lighting-rail-for-all-makes-of-pinball

pinstadium guys will point out the controller he includes (looks like Steve's is not app controlled) but the warning shot has been fired

#157 6 years ago

Ebay Take your pick of IR, bluetooth, etc. Styles depend on if you are doing RGB vs single color, etc. My single color LEDs are controlled with a simple $8 controller like this

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00MHKCTLE

One I used more than 2 years ago... gives me brightness and on/off for 3 sets of lights wired downstream of it.

These days the power supplies almost cost more than the LEDs and controllers... including the App ones.

1 month later
#253 6 years ago
Quoted from JodyG:

I use these plugs soldered directly to the LED pads for basic white lighting. I don't really care for all the added effects of Pinstadium lighting, but I have half a notion to do a full DIY on how to replicate them for a fraction of the price now.

nice.. can you provide a link to the type of plugs you've used?

The clamp on LED strip type I find to be fickle.. I'd hate it in a pinball cabinet where you'd be moving them around a lot.

1 year later
#535 4 years ago
Quoted from chuckwurt: