1708393989502284768627107987250 (resized).jpg
1708389616815299977884997447710 (resized).jpg
17083895951794634139543146409461 (resized).jpg
20240217_051642 (resized).jpg
20240217_051703 (resized).jpg
20240217_051446 (resized).jpg
20240217_051718 (resized).jpg
#1 5 months ago

I'm using createx opaque colors and a cheap airbrush I just bought. Trying to touch up an area that I screwed up when I was removing the flipper assembly from the bottom of the play field and wasn't paying attention.... This is my first time so live and learn i guess.

So yeah I mixed up the colors and got them pretty close to what I thought was the right color. You can even see in the pictures, the one I took from the right side I sprayed a little bit of the paint on a piece of frisket and put it over there and (in real life at least) It appears to be a very close match. But as you can see from my touch up pictures It appears way too green. (In case it isn't clear I'm using painter's tape to mask with.). The paint on the frisket looks entirely different than all the paint i sprayed on the playfield, but its 100% the same! From the same airbrush... I sprayed the frisket at about the midway point of spraying the playfield..

My question is what should I do next?

1 - Wipe it all off and start over. (Although I don't really know what I would do other than just randomly add some more blue. Because as I mentioned, it appears to be a match! Unless something with the airbrush is making it more green the more layers I paint. This is probably five layers. But I don't remember it being any less green the first layer.)

2 - Sand it down to see how it looks and then put clear over it. (When should i remove the masking tape?)

3 - Go ahead and put clear over it and see if that brings it closer to the correct color. (Im kind of hoping/leaning this way..)