P1090940 copy.jpg
P1090941 copy.jpg
DSC_5199 (Large).JPG
DSC_5210 (Large).JPG
DSC_5099 (Large).JPG
DSC_5214 (Large).JPG
DSC_5203 (Large).JPG
DSC_4905 (Large).JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider nextopin.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#224 9 years ago

I don't see these on BayAreaAmusements, Are these still available? Looking for one for BK2K. Thanks!

EDIT: Found it. Anyone have one of these on a BK2K?
http://bayareaamusements.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Store_Code=BAA&Screen=PROD&Product_Code=GS-BK2K-PF-PROTECTOR

#226 9 years ago

I'm no expert, but I have worked with sheet plastic. I would say you need to warm it a little. I wouldn't use anything more than a hairdryer at a distance. Lay it on the table, curl side up and gently warm it with a hairdryer, you should see it start to lay down, then let it cool. Might be best to do it inside the machine if you already have it apart, or on the playfield glass.

Like I said, I'm no expert, maybe someone has a better option but I suspect while it was in that tube, it got warm and held that curl.

I don't think putting weight on it will help much unless it's warm.

Not sure why they are shipping these in tubes. I mean cost is obvious, but it doesn't seem like a good idea for something that is intended to lay perfectly flat when installed.

#234 9 years ago
Quoted from Luckydogg420:

I bought mine for F-14 Tomcat, the inserts were popping, and some were cracked. The cost to repair the playfield properly was more then 3 times that of a protector...and the chevron inserts (that were cracked) were unobtainable.
So tell me. What is the most cost effective way to turn a gravel road into a smooth path? Enlighten me.