You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20140522_121833.jpg
20140521_234726.jpg
20140521_231653.jpg
ps.jpg
There are 51 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 9 years ago

I need some advice as to why my "always on" playfield lamps stopped working. All of the other lamps on the machine are working fine. What might be causing this issue and how do I test the machine to know for sure?

#2 9 years ago

check the connectors on the boards in the backbox. Are any discolored/crispy?

#3 9 years ago

GI fuse blown.

#4 9 years ago

I bet it's a burnt GI connector in the backbox too. I've replaced them on mine before. Not uncommon for this machine.

#5 9 years ago

GI connector as folks have said...same prob on mine.

#6 9 years ago

Where do I find the GI connector and the GI fuse in the backbox? Thank you for all of your responses...I am a novice in the world of fixing and maintaining pinball machines but I am anxious to learn and I appreciate you all taking the time to help me and for the patience it takes to assist a novice

#7 9 years ago

open the backbox and look at the plastic connectors all along the edges of the boards with wires connected to them. they are sometimes overheated and burnt looking. This causes a crummy connection.

#8 9 years ago

So a GI connector can be ANY of the plastic connectors along the edges of ANY of the boards?

#9 9 years ago

well, G.I. stands for general illumination ( bulbs on playfield that are always on). One plug is for those. A manual will tell you which plug it is, but this is commonly the one that looks crispy.

#10 9 years ago

in NJ by chance? I would be happy to help.

#11 9 years ago

I will look in the manual then...thank you for explaining what G.I. stands for...as I said before, I am a newbie at repairing pinball machines and I am eager to learn as much as I can as I troubleshoot these issue...thanks again!

#12 9 years ago

learning is half the fun!

#13 9 years ago