• Latest reply 6 days ago by Knxwledge
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20210520_230331 (resized).jpg

#1 28 days ago

Hello recently I lost all the Playfield lights and the kick out whole power and I have no power at the 2 10A under playfield light fuses and no power going to fuse F-5 on the power module and I do not have 6.3 volts DC in test point one on the power module. Is this related to the solenoid driver board. I have replaced all circuit boards with new ones except for the solenoid driver and squalk and talk. Help please I am new to troubleshooting. I just bought a dmm

#2 28 days ago

If the power supply board has the exact same design architecture as the original, the 6.3v DC is supposed to be generated by the first bridge rectifier on it. There's a chance your driver board sent a bad voltage back to the power supply board. What repairs have you done on this mahine otherwise? How handy are you with a soldering iron?

#3 28 days ago

Thanks for the response Knxwledge! I have basically been replacing boards one at a time, replacing fuses, I have tried to reflow soder on a few boards' pins . Im not that great at soldering I just have a basic soldering pen, no temp control, I am a beginner. The power module replacement board is brand new ( a week old) and this problem was happening with the old board too.

#4 28 days ago

I figured the new board with beefed up rectifiers may fix it. The old board was not in great shape anyway. I just got a dmm and I'm learning slowly. How would it send a bad voltage back?

#5 28 days ago
Quoted from brian_owl:

I figured the new board with beefed up rectifiers may fix it. The old board was not in great shape anyway. I just got a dmm and I'm learning slowly. How would it send a bad voltage back?