• Latest reply 12 years ago by pinmike
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

GI.jpg
#1 12 years ago

I'm a novice, and I'm learning the hobby slowly. I have a WCS94 machine. The ~12 out of the 15 right side playfield lights are not working. Only the 3 upper pop bumper lights are working. I have eliminated it from being a fuse problem since 3 lights on that fuse work and I also switched fuses to triple check it. I've looked around at the wiring and unplugged most of the connections that are on that same circuit to no avail. Can anyone provide me some type of diagnostics I can do or common reasons why a group of lights on the same circuit would all be out? The are all the same color wires and seem to be related in some way.

Thanks in advance for any responses. Hopefully some day I'll be in a position to offer help to others.

Steve

#2 12 years ago

Sorry I can't help but the cavalry will arrive shortly.

#3 12 years ago

Are these general illumination lamps or are these lamps under an insert?
Have you changed the bulb? Just asking.
If GI then look for a loose or broken wire. Start with the 3 lamps which do work and follow the wires to next lamp in the daisy chain. Should find it at the first one which doesn't work.

#4 12 years ago

I think he's talking about GI's. (Hopefully you checked the bulbs first.) These are daisy chained. Follow the string and see if any wires came loose. If you have a DMM you can check continuity between sockets. Also check the GI connector. (i don't know the # off hand. hopefully you have the manual) Could be burned, loose, cold solder joints etc. There's a good chance the pop bumper lights are on a different string.

Are you sure the fuse you replaced didn't blow again? If it did you have a short somewhere in that string.

#5 12 years ago