(Topic ID: 223259)

Pinsound speakers plus powered subwoofer?

By Segafan1985

5 years ago

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

#1 5 years ago

I have a pinsound plus installed in my Batman Data East machine. I want to buy the pinsound speakers upgrade kit. It says no permanent modification required. But I also have a powered home theater subwoofer installed by soldering RCA audio cables from inside the machine by the coin door and running them to the subwoofer. If I add the pinsound speakers will the soldered RCA cables still work with the subwoofer? I guess in short im asking can I use the Pinsound speakers upgrade plus my powered subwoofer at the same time? Do you connect the pinsound upgraded apeakers directly from the pinsound board? Sorry im a newb I had the pinball dealer install the pinsound board and subwoofer.

#2 5 years ago
Quoted from Segafan1985:

I have a pinsound plus installed in my Batman Data East machine. I want to buy the pinsound speakers upgrade kit. It says no permanent modification required. But I also have a powered home theater subwoofer installed by soldering RCA audio cables from inside the machine by the coin door and running them to the subwoofer. If I add the pinsound speakers will the soldered RCA cables still work with the subwoofer? I guess in short im asking can I use the Pinsound speakers upgrade plus my powered subwoofer at the same time? Do you connect the pinsound upgraded apeakers directly from the pinsound board? Sorry im a newb I had the pinball dealer install the pinsound board and subwoofer.

Yes Pinsound upgrade speakers connect to the Pinsound board
Via a stereo cable they supply (I think
You
Get
It packaged with the speakers but don't quote me on that)

The sub is another story, where does it connect to?

Most likely the Pinsound upgrade speakers are fine but it really
Depends on where the sub is connecting to

#3 5 years ago