(Topic ID: 198144)

Pinsound setup issue

By FlipMyBalls

6 years ago

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

#1 6 years ago

Hey all. I'm new to pinsound boards. I have read all of the forum posts I can and I see a lot of different startup issues some similar to mine but haven't quite been able to figure it out.

I have a GNR data east. Installation seemed to go well. I put the Julien sound file on a flash drive and then put the flash drive in the board. Fired it up. Told me it was updating, 10% 20% etc all the way until completion. About an hour and a half install. Then there is some opening music from the game (before hitting start) sound is crisp and clear and definitely better than before. But after I hit the start button I have no sound.

No music no sfx. Nothing. I have tried different usbs but
same result. Not really sure what to try next. It's odd I get a GNR sorta attract mode sound but nothing up in startup. Files seem to be sorted as they should be in the audio folder.

What should I try next???

Thanks

#2 6 years ago
Quoted from FlipMyBalls:

Hey all. I'm new to pinsound boards. I have read all of the forum posts I can and I see a lot of different startup issues some similar to mine but haven't quite been able to figure it out.
I have a GNR data east. Installation seemed to go well. I put the Julien sound file on a flash drive and then put the flash drive in the board. Fired it up. Told me it was updating, 10% 20% etc all the way until completion. About an hour and a half install. Then there is some opening music from the game (before hitting start) sound is crisp and clear and definitely better than before. But after I hit the start button I have no sound.
No music no sfx. Nothing. I have tried different usbs but
same result. Not really sure what to try next. It's odd I get a GNR sorta attract mode sound but nothing up in startup. Files seem to be sorted as they should be in the audio folder.
What should I try next???
Thanks