Lunch on 2's 18 (resized).jpg
Hotel (resized).jpg
Hit the fairway (resized).jpg
20230622_113724 (resized).jpg
20230622_105311 (resized).jpg
20230622_101317 (resized).jpg
20230622_082627 (resized).jpg
20230622_075513 (resized).jpg
There are 146 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 3.
#1 4 years ago

Anyone else out there on Pinside enjoy golfing? Well, here's the thread to discuss all things golf related! I probably enjoy golf as much as I enjoy pinball, maybe more as I'm never complaining about code update delays, quality control issues, crazy prices, etc. I started playing as a kid and haven't stopped.

What are some of your favorite courses you have played? What are you currently working on with your game? How many beers is the perfect amount to stop at before your game falls over?

I've played some nice courses over the years but playing in Hawaii on the Big Island is one of my favorite golf memories.

Hapuna Golf Course

P1019189 (resized).JPGP1019189 (resized).JPG

#2 4 years ago

Golfing is 1 of my fave things to do..I’ll share a quick story..when I use to live in s. Cal, every Sunday morning we played a skins game at the local par 3. I aced the 5th hole from 110 yards, but a guy 2-3 groups back did the same thing-cancelled out my skin! What are the odds on that?! So many fun memories w so many people..it’s a game that I will always play..

#3 4 years ago
Quoted from hwyhed:

Golfing is 1 of my fave things to do..I’ll share a quick story..when I use to live in s. Cal, every Sunday morning we played a skins game at the local par 3. I aced the 5th hole from 110 yards, but a guy 2-3 groups back did the same thing-cancelled out my skin! What are the odds on that?! So many fun memories w so many people..it’s a game that I will always play..