IMG_6726 (resized).jpeg
IMG_6686 (resized).jpeg
pasted_image (resized).png
IMG_6558 (resized).jpeg
71244915805__89CF39DF-8132-4233-8970-0435BE1E4516 (resized).jpeg
IMG_6508 (resized).jpeg
image (resized).jpg
IMG_6482 (resized).jpeg
There are 144 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 3.
#1 1 year ago

The purpose of this thread is to document my continuing efforts as a pinball restorer. I have been doing some level of pinball restoration for about 3 years now. I have about 5 restorations under my belt and a few playfield swaps.

I’ve been interested in starting some restorations threads to document my restorations, mainly for use by others who may be attempting the same thing in the future and to get input or advice from the community here and those more knowledgeable/experienced than me.

My interest in restoration really started about 4-5 years ago. I’ve always enjoyed woodworking and the idea of bringing something back to its former glory. I see older pinball machines as almost like little people and I really do enjoy the idea of taking a beat up machine that has been through the wringer and giving it the love it has earned over the years. I like to think the machines are a little happier when the process is completed. Preserving these machines and allowing people to experience them as they were (or at least as close as I can get) when they came out of the factory is very rewarding to me.

Restoration also gives me a creative outlet and a way to get out in my garage and work/ think on something other than my main job which is being a medical doctor. That job is also very rewarding but is high stress for me and stress relief is always a good thing!

Over the last year or two I have started to take on projects for friends or local pinheads and so I thought it was about time to start an ongoing thread for those who might be interested in following my adventures (or misadventures).

#2 1 year ago

I've restored several Bally 80s era pins. Many I have posted here.