You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

MVIMG_20191230_105551 (resized).jpg
IMG_20191230_105456 (resized).jpg
IMG_20191229_205349 (resized).jpg
#1 4 years ago

I recently acquired a Pinbot, and when the top drop target is down, and the top bumper is hit, it tilts about 25% of the time the bumper is hit.

So far I have followed pinrepair's guide of pulling the connectors off of the MPU and testing pins, everything came back okay. Switch tests show nothing wrong. I have changed the diodes on the bumper, and the drop target. I have checked diodes and resistors along the entire rectangle between the top bumper, drop target, coin door, (and left outlane) and tilts.

I am pretty new to switch matrix Problems, and am looking for other ideas to check. Anyone have any thoughts?

#2 4 years ago

If it is a rectangle on the switch matrix, it would seem like a diode or something acting like a shorted diode. Are you sure the diodes are going in the right direction? Is there anything else that could be acting as a short between the lugs that the diode connects to? For instance, I had a switch that was missing the insulating fish paper between the two lugs for the diode. It behaved just like a shorted diode even though the diode was fine.

You can also try to create other rectangles on the switch matrix with each of the switches in your rectangle acting as a corner but with different switches for the other three corners. If you find other issues, that may help you isolate the problem to a single switch.

#3 4 years ago
Quoted from Pinfert:

Anyone have any thoughts?

Is this a system correct original cpu board?

#4 4 years ago
Quoted from GRUMPY:

Is this a system correct original cpu board?

Yes it is

#5 4 years ago
Quoted from Nokoro: